Once you created a map that shows nodes with links, requesting the map to had more nodes with links by choosing the 'Add Neighs" option and clicking a node does work to add the neighboring nodes but it also redraws all the currently existing links. Each time you do this, you get the existing links redrawn. These duplicated lines drawn representing the links are actually only artifacts of the single link that exists in the DB. If you save the map, close it, and then reopen, you only have one line for each link again. Sometimes, when you close the map, you will see artifacts of these duplicate linkes on the blank map with no nodes displayed.