Uploaded image for project: 'OpenNMS'
  1. OpenNMS
  2. NMS-9146

Blank Location vs. Default Location

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 19.0.1
    • Fix Version/s: 19.1.0
    • Component/s: Web UI - Admin
    • Security Level: Default (Default Security Scheme)
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 (Core)
    • Sprint:
      Horizon - Feb 22nd, Horizon - March 1st

      Description

      If you create a new node in the Provisioning Requisitions section, using some arbitrary value for the Location, and then, later on, decide to try to switch it over to the Default location by clearing that Location field and re-synchronizing, you end up with a new "blank" named location in the database.

      Attempting to delete that location seems to also delete the Default location, and all nodes attached to it.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              cpape Christian Pape
              Reporter:
              pioto Mike Kelly
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: